Skip to main content

Wallaszkovits Elected President of Audio Engineering Society

NEW YORK—The ballots are in for the Audio Engineering Society International elections, with Nadja Wallaszkovits being voted into the position of President-Elect. The election also raised a new Treasurer-Elect and new governors and vice presidents for the organization.

Nadja Wallaszkovits

As President-Elect, Wallaszkovits will first serve on the AES Board of Governors and Executive Committee before she will fully assume the presidency in October of 2018 for a one-year term. This October, current President-Elect David Scheirman will take over the presidency from Alex Case, who will remain on the Executive Committee as past president for the 2017-2018 term.

The AES’ new Treasurer-Elect will be Richard Wollrich. Joining the Board of Governors, Wollrich will serve alongside current Treasurer Garry Magolis for one-year before beginning his own two-year term as treasurer.

The election also added eight new governors and officers, all of whom will begin two-year terms this October. Mike Porter joins as vice president, central region, U.S. & Canada; Thomas Görne as vice president, central region, Europe; Ufuk Önen as vice president, southern region, Europe/Middle East/Africa; Cesar Lamschtein as vice president Latin America region; Shusen Wang as vice president international region (Asia); and Kyle P. Snyder, Jonathan Wyner and Martha de Francisco have been elected as governors.

In addition, a bylaw was approved that will change the position of VP International Region to VP Asia Region.