Dawson, Rackley and Merrill Weiss to receive 2006 NAB Engineering Achievement Awards

The NAB has announced the recipients of the 2006 Radio and Television Engineering Achievement Awards. The awards, first established in 1959, are given to individuals for their significant contributions that have advanced broadcast engineering. This year’s winners, Benjamin Dawson, Ronald Rackley and S. Merrill Weiss will be honored at the Technology Luncheon on Wednesday, April 26 at NAB2006 in Las Vegas.

Television award winner S. Merrill Weiss is a consultant in electronic media technology and management. He has nearly 40 years of experience in broadcasting. His consulting practice has served clients throughout the broadcast industry.

Radio award winners Dawson and Rackley are well known in the field of AM broadcast antenna system design and optimization.

Complete NAB2006 details are available at www.nabshow.com.

For more NAB2006 news, check out Broadcast Engineering'sNAB Update e-newsletter.