Skip to main content

News directors association announces regional Murrow winners

The Radio-Television News Directors Association has announced the 2006 regional winners of the Edward R. Murrow Awards, including WTLV-TV in Jacksonville, FL; KHOU-TV in Houston; KUSA-TV, Denver; and WWL-TV in New Orleans. The awards, which honor excellence in electronic journalism, will be presented to 279 stations in 14 categories. This year, the association received 3253 regional entries.

Regional winners automatically become eligible for the national awards competition, which will be judged in early June. The national Edward R. Murrow Awards will be presented Oct. 16 at a dinner in New York.

To view a list of the regional winners, visit .

Back to the top