Skip to main content

The National Association of Broadcasters has added three new members to its TV board.

Scripps Television Station Group Senior Vice President Brian Lawlor, Ion Media Networks Executive Vice President John Lawson, and Belo Corp. President and CEO Dunia Shive have been named to the NAB television board of directors.

Lawson and Lawlor will assume their positions immediately, filling seats vacated by Ion Chairman and CEO Brandon Burgess and former Cox Television President Andy Fisher.

Shive will join the board at the next NAB Joint Board meeting in June, replacing Young Broadcasting President Deborah McDermott.

The NAB television board, working together with the NAB radio board of directors, is responsible for directing the agenda and priorities for the association.