Skip to main content

Future Announces Industry Innovator Award Recipients

ALEXANDRIA, VA.—Future PLC has announced the recipients of its second annual Industry Innovator Awards, recognizing innovation and excellence in the broadcast and media technology industry.

Future's Industry Innovator Award winners were selected by a panel of experts and evaluated on their professional achievements, technical and business innovations and continuing influence within their industries. All winners and nominees will be featured in the special Industry Innovator Awards Gallery program guide, to be distributed in digital edition form to more than 100,000 readers of TV Technology, Government Video, Digital Video,Video Edge and Radio World.

Last year's guide is here

“It’s a pleasure to honor those who make such a difference in their industries— innovating in technology and business while also inspiring others,” said Carmel King, Vice President of Media Technology for Future's B2B Group. “The awards are designed to shine a spotlight on the people behind the companies and technologies on which our industries depend. We offer a heartfelt ‘thank you’ for their contributions, and wish them continued success.”

The awards go to:


Mark Aitken, Senior Vice President New Technology, Sinclair Broadcast Group

Michael Cronk, Vice President, Core Technology, Grass Valley

Fred Fourcher, Founder/CEO, Bitcentral

Eric Goodmurphy, Vice President, Infrastructure, Ross Video

Stefan Lederer, CEO & Co-Founder, Bitmovin

Belsasar Lepe, Founder/CTO, Ooyala


Jeff Keith, Senior Product Design Engineer, Audio Processing, Wheatstone

Paul Roberts, Founder, Station Manager, OC Talk Radio

Greg Shay, Chief Technical Officer, The Telos Alliance


Nestor Amaya, Vice President, Infrastructure, Ross Video


Ed Greene, Vice President, Children, Youth and Digital Media Literacy Initiatives, Hispanic Information and Telecommunications Network (HITN)


Eric Goodmurphy, Vice President, Infrastructure, Ross Video

Tom has covered the broadcast technology market for the past 25 years, including three years handling member communications for the National Association of Broadcasters followed by a year as editor of Video Technology News and DTV Business executive newsletters for Phillips Publishing. In 1999 he launched for internet B2B portal Verticalnet. He is also a charter member of the CTA's Academy of Digital TV Pioneers. Since 2001, he has been editor-in-chief of TV Tech (, the leading source of news and information on broadcast and related media technology and is a frequent contributor and moderator to the brand’s Tech Leadership events.