Byron Allen, Chris Ripley Among NAB TV Board Electees

(Image credit: NAB)

WASHINGTON—Results of the 2021 NAB Television and Radio Board elections have been announced, which included Byron Allen, founder, chairman and CEO of Allen Media Group/Entertainment Studios, as a newly elected board member.

Allen was one of six individuals elected to the NAB TV Board, with the other five re-elected, as they are currently serving on the board. This includes Chris Ripley, president and CEO of Sinclair Broadcast Group; David Bradley, chairman and CEO of News-Press & Gazette Co.; David Hanna, president Lockwood Broadcasting; Chris Cornelius, vice president, Business Development, at Morgan Murphy Broadcasting; and Robert Hubbard, president/CEO, Hubbard Television Group, and vice president of Hubbard Broadcasting Inc.

In addition, the NAB Radio Board held elections for its odd-numbered districts. The elected board members include Allen Power (District 1 - New England), Collin Jones (District 3 - Pa.), Mike Tarter (District 5 - WVa., Ky.), David Hoxeng (District 7 - Fla., Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands), Nick Martin (District 9 - Ga., Ala.), Matt Mnich (District 11 - Ohio), Chris Ornelas (District 13 - Mich.), Bradford Caldwell (District 15 - Tenn., Ark.), Dana Withers (District 17 - Ill.), Roger Harris (District 19 - Okla., Northern Texas), Carolyn Becker (District 21 - Minn., N.D., S.D.) and Trila Bumstead (District 23 - Ore., Wash.).

David Bevins, COO of Connoisseur Media, was also appointed to a designated seat on the NAB Radio Board.

All elected board members will begin a two-year term in June 2021.