Verizon extends New Jersey reach of FiOS TV

Verizon has expanded its FiOS TV service to six additional New Jersey cities and towns, bringing to 287 the number of communities in the state where FiOS is available, the company said June 19.

The latest FiOS TV and broadband additions include parts of Bayonne and West New York in Hudson County, Perth Amboy and Plainfield in Middlesex County, Loch Arbour in Monmouth County, and Lakewood in Ocean County.

The company also recently announced it will add more than 60 new channels to the FiOS TV lineup, including HD, sports and multicultural content.

For more information, visit