RTNDF to honor Ailes, Balboni, Woodruff, Dozier

The Radio and Television News Directors Foundation (RTNDF) will honor two cable news pioneers and a pair of journalists for their work on behalf of press freedom at the 17th Annual First Amendment Awards Dinner in Washington, D.C. The RTNDF will pay tribute to Roger Ailes of FOX News, Philip Balboni of New England Cable News, Kimberly Dozier of CBS News and Bob Woodruff of ABC News.

Past recipients of the First Amendment Leadership Award include Floyd Abrams, Katharine Graham, Don Hewitt, Howard Stringer, Roone Arledge, Robert Johnson and Ted Turner. For more information, visit www.rtnda.org.