On-Air DTV Stations Nearing 950

NAB reports that 10 more television stations have begun transmitting digital signals which brings the tally to 941. The 10 new stations are:

KTVO, Kirksville, Mo. (ABC affiliate)
WYDC, Elmira, N.Y. (Fox affiliate)
WNCF, Montgomery, Ala. (ABC affiliate)
KVTN, Little Rock, Ark. (Victory-owned independent)
KSNF, Joplin, Mo. (NBC affiliate)
KODE, Joplin, Mo. (ABC affiliate)
KAMC, Lubbock, Texas (ABC affiliate)
KLBK, Lubbock, Texas (CBS affiliate)
KDLV, Sioux Falls, S.D. (NBC affiliate)
WAGM, Presque Isle, Maine (CBS affiliate)

According to NAB, DTV signals are now being transmitted in 195 markets that include nearly 99 percent of U.S. TV households. In addition, 80 percent of the more than 106 million U.S. TV households are in markets with five or more broadcasters airing DTV and almost 51 percent are in markets with eight or more broadcasters sending digital signals.