Skip to main content

NAB announces board election results

The NAB announced yesterday the results of the 2006 NAB board of directors election. The two-year terms of the newly elected board members will begin at the June 2006 board meeting.

Television Board

Name/TitleStation/Group/Location David Barrett, President/CEO Hearst-Argyle Television; New York, NY Lynn Beall, Sr. Vice President* Gannett Broadcasting; St. Louis, MO Elizabeth Murphy Burns, President* Morgan Murphy Stations; Duluth, MN William B. Peterson, Sr. VP, TV Station Group* The E. W. Scripps Company; Cincinnati, OH Doreen Wade, President* Freedom Broadcasting; West Palm Beach, FL James Yager, CEO* Barrington Broadcasting; Hoffman Estates, IL


For more information, visit