Miller Appointed Chairman of ATSC T3 Group

The Advanced Television Systems Committee recently appointed William Miller as chairman of the organization's Technology Group on Distribution (T3). Miller is currently general manager, digital television planning and standards for ABC broadcast operations and engineering division.

Miller--who has worked with ATSC since 1986--has served as chairman of a number of subcommittees, most recently T3/S6, the Audio and Video Coding Specialist Group and also serves as chairman of the Television Systems Technology Committee for SMPTE.

"The Technology Group is the part of ATSC that writes standards and recommended practices for broadcasters and its chair is a key position," said ATSC Chairman Bob Rast.