Skip to main content

IABM honors Phabrix for SxA

The International Association of Broadcasting Manufacturers (IABM) Sept. 15 named Phabrix the winner of its 2008 IABM Peter Wayne Award for Design and Innovation during IBC2008 in Amsterdam.

The IABM recognized the Berkshire, UK–based company for its SxA portable broadcast test device, which supports 3G-SDI, HD-SDI and SD-SDI as well as AES audio testing and monitoring. According to the IABM, the judges selected the SxA because it exemplifies the spirit of innovation the award seeks to recognize.

The IABM also announced four Awards for Excellence winners, including Omneon for ProCast, Quantel for Pablo Stereo3D, TANDBERG Television for iPlex and Thomson for its LDK8300 HD high-speed camera.

This year, nearly 70 companies submitted entries for consideration. The IABM also recognized Prasar Bharati, of the Staff Training Institute in India, with the Tom McGann Training Award for 2009.

For more information, visit