Emmy Group Calls for Interactive Media Entries

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Interactive Media Peer Group is calling for entries in the category of Outstanding Creative Achievement in Interactive Media for the 2007-08 prime time Emmy Awards.

The category will recognize interactive media in the form of a fiction or non-fiction, series or program, aired between June 1, 2007 and May 31, 2008. Entries are due no later than Friday, May 30, 2008.

Qualifying material must go beyond typical linear TV offerings and include features such as additional information, interaction with actors or viewer-determined outcomes. Last year’s winners included “The Fallen” Alternative Reality Game from ABC Family, and Current TV.

This committee for this cycle’s award includes chairman Geoff Katz and co-chairs Suzanne Stefanac, Richard Cardran, Alex Liston, Sanjit Das, Marcia Zellers and John Couch.