ATSC Plans 25th Anniversary Celebration

The Advanced Television Systems Committee (ASTC) has announced plans for the organization’s annual meeting and 25th anniversary celebration. The event will feature Richard E. Wiley, former FCC chairman, as the opening keynote speaker and is scheduled for May 7-8.

Other speakers at the program will include Paula A. Kerger, Public Broadcasting Service president and CEO; David Donovan, president of the Association for Maximum Service Television; and Brandon Burgess, president and CEO of Ion Media and also president of the Open Mobile Video Coalition.

The event will be held at the Pentagon Ritz-Carlton hotel in Arlington, Va., and will begin with a cocktail party the evening of May 7. ATSC members and invited guests may register at the organization’s Web site,