Sports TV All-Stars Announced

Sports TV Production magazine has announced its annual All-Star award winners for excellence in sports television production. The five All-Star winners are: Preston Davis, president, broadcast operations and engineering, ABC; Thomas Fletcher, vice president, Fletcher Chicago; Jerry Gepner, president, National Mobile Television; Dr. Jim Owens, manager of training, International Sports Broadcasting; and Chuck Pagano, senior vice president, technology, engineering, and operations, ESPN.

This year’s Sports TV Production Visionary Award will be given to Mark Cuban, founder and CEO, HDNet.

The awards ceremony will take place at NAB on Tuesday, April 8 at 5:30 p.m., at the Sony Theater, in booth SU4015.