Sorenson, Fox Are Among 2007 'Pioneers'

The Broadcasters Foundation of America announced the recipients of the 2007 Pioneer Awards.

The honors will be presented at the Pioneers Breakfast at the Bellagio on April 18 during NAB2007.

Recipients are James G. Babb, retired president/CEO of Jefferson-Pilot Communications Co.; Gary Chapman, CEO emeritus of LIN TV Corp.; California radio entrepreneur Bob Fox; Radio Ink Publisher B. Eric Rhoads; Sorenson Broadcasting President/CEO Dean Sorenson; and California-Oregon Broadcasters President Patricia C. Smullin.

There is no charge for admission, but attendees are asked to register their attendance with the foundation office at (203) 862-8577 by April 10.

(Radio World)