Skip to main content

SBE announces national award winners

The Society of Broadcast Engineers (SBE) has announced the winners of its 2006 National Awards. Award recipients will be recognized during the SBE National Awards Dinner, held during the SBE National Meeting, Oct. 10-11, 2007, in Pittsburgh. The National Meeting is being held in conjunction with the Broadcast Equipment Expo SBE Regional Convention, sponsored by SBE Chapter 20 of Pittsburgh.

The 2006 recipients are:

  • Broadcast Engineer of the Year: John Lyons, CPBE, New York City, assistant VP and director of broadcast communications, The Durst Organization;
  • Educator of the Year: John Bisset, northeast regional sales manager, RF for Broadcast Electronics;
  • Technology Award: openGear, Ross Video;
  • Best Technical Article, Book or Program: “100 Years, 100 Innovations,” Doug Irwin, CPBE, AMD.

For more information, visit