RTNDA issues call for entries for Edward R. Murrow Awards

The Radio-Television News Director Association has set Jan. 21 as the deadline for submissions for this year’s Edward R. Murrow Awards.

The awards are given to recipients who have demonstrated excellence in electronic news. Award categories include:

  • Overall excellence
  • Newscast
  • Spot news coverage
  • Continuing coverage
  • Investigative reporting
  • Feature reporting
  • Sports reporting
  • News series
  • News documentary
  • Videography
  • Use of sound
  • Writing
  • Web site (broadcast-affiliated)
  • Web site (non-broadcast-affilitated)

Submitted stories must have aired between Jan. 1, 2004 and Dec. 31, 2004. Multiple entries from the same news organization are accepted except for the Newscast and Overall Excellence categories.

Awards are given for three divisions: small-market, large-market and network/syndication/program service, as well as for radio and television.

Entries must be postmarked no later than Jan 31. Details are available at www.rtnda.org.

Back to the top