Hubbard Heads New MSTV Board of Directors

MSTV has elected its board of directors for 2009-2010, with Robert W. Hubbard named chairman.

The Association for Maximum Service Television (MSTV) has elected its board of directors for 2009-2010. The selections were made during the organization’s business meeting that was conducted during last week’s NAB activities in Las Vegas.

Robert W. Hubbard, president and CEO of the Hubbard Television Group and vice president of Hubbard Broadcasting, will be serving as the board’s chairman. He is a third-generation broadcaster and commented about industry concerns in his acceptance speech.

"Today, we are confronted with historic technological challenges," Hubbard said. "MSTV’s role as the leader in television broadcast technology has become increasingly important. We must foster new, advanced digital broadcast services. Moreover, American viewers have a right to enjoy these new services without interference. I look forward to facing these challenges."

Hubbard replaces the outgoing MSTV chairperson, Elizabeth Murphy Burns, who has served in that capacity since 2005.

A total of 22 members were named to the new MSTV board of directors at the organizations 53rd annual meeting.