Four Commissioners Return to AWRT Leadership Summit

American Women in Radio and Television announced that four FCC commissioners—Jonathan S. Adelstein, Michael J. Copps, Robert M. McDowell and Deborah Taylor Tate—will speak at the 2008 AWRT Leadership Summit and Business Conference in Washington this month.

AWRT says it has not yet confirmed Chairman Kevin J. Martin.

The session, “A Follow-up Conversation with the FCC,” moderated by Henry Rivera, partner at the law firm Wiley Rein, will be held on March 14 at 10:30 a.m. The commissioners are expected to discuss regulatory hot buttons for 2008, and how these initiatives will affect the electronic media industry. McDowell and Adelstein are making a return visit to AWRT’s Leadership Summit, having participated in last year’s event.

Joining the commissioners at the AWRT Leadership Summit as speakers are CNN political correspondent Candy Crowley; CNBC financial guru and author Suze Orman; and journalist, humanitarian and author of “A Mighty Heart,” Mariane Pearl.

(Radio World)