Charlotte Broadcast Hall of Fame Announces Inaugural Class

CHARLOTTE, N.C. - The Charlotte Broadcast Hall of Fame has revealed its inaugural class of broadcasters, who will be officially inducted on Aug. 21. The induction will take place during an honorary luncheon at the Charlotte City Club, with Bill Whitaker, correspondent for CBS’ “60 Minutes” and former WBTV reporter, serving as the keynote speaker.

The 2015 class includes:

  • Grady Cole, WBT
  • Charles Crutchfield, WBT/WBTV
  • Betty Feezor, WBT
  • Earle Gluck, WBT
  • Rev. Billy Graham
  • Stan & Sis Kaplan
  • Charles Kuralt, WBT/CBS
  • Doug Mayes, WBT/WBTV/WSOC
  • Larry Sprinkle, WROQ/WCNC
  • Bill Walker, WSOC

The Charlotte Broadcast Hall of Fame honors the individuals who have played a major role in the region’s distinguished radio and television broadcasting history. It was founded by Central Piedmont Community College state and is currently housed in the WTVI PBS Charlotte studios.

To learn more about the Charlotte Broadcast Hall of Fame, click here.