Barry Ballanger has joined Doyle Technology Consultants as director of engineering.

Digital System Technology promoted J.T. Duggin to executive vice president and chief operating officer.

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers honored Robert Plonka of Harris with the Matti S. Siukola Award at this year's IEEE Broadcast Symposium. Plonka received the award in recognition of his technical contributions to the industry, as presented at last year's symposium.

Prodromos Constantinou has been named president for Studer North America.

Steve Levine was recently appointed director of InnovaCom's new Advanced Technology Group. Larry Ball was named vice president of engineering.

Network-Electronics and Optronics appointed Morten Bilet managing director for its U.S. division.

Innovation TK's Stuart Hunt received the British Kinematograph Sound and Television Society's Phil Berkeley Award for his contribution toward linking film and television technologies.