Skip to main content

NAB to induct 'Meet the Press' into Broadcasting Hall of Fame

NBC's "Meet the Press" will be the television inductee into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame at the NAB2007 Television Luncheon April 16. Current moderator and managing editor Tim Russert will be on-hand to accept the award.

"Meet the Press"will celebrate its 60th anniversary this year, making it the longest-running program ever on network TV. Since it premiered on Nov. 6, 1947, the program has continually featured headline-making interviews with world leaders and U.S. newsmakers every Sunday morning on NBC. Prior to its acclaimed TV run, the show aired on the radio with Martha Rountree and Lawrence Spivak as producers.

For more information, visit