NAB Announces 2020 TV Board Election Results

(Image credit: NAB)

WASHINGTON—NAB announced the results of its 2020 elections to the NAB Television and Radio Boards. 

Lynn Beall, executive vice president and chief operating officer, media operations, at Tegna is newly elected to the NAB TV Board.

TV board members returning for another term include: Patrick McCreery, president, Meredith Local Media Group; Ralph Oakley, president and CEO, Quincy Media; Jimmy Goodmon, president and COO, WRAL & Fox/Capitol Broadcasting Company; Bert Medina, president, WLPG-TV; and Louis Wall, president SagamoreHill Broadcasting.

Board members are elected to two-year terms that begin in June.

More information is available on the NAB website.

Phil Kurz

Phil Kurz is a contributing editor to TV Tech. He has written about TV and video technology for more than 30 years and served as editor of three leading industry magazines. He earned a Bachelor of Journalism and a Master’s Degree in Journalism from the University of Missouri-Columbia School of Journalism.