Skip to main content

IEEE Broadcast Symposium Hotel Reservations Needed by Sept. 30

If you are planning to attend the IEEE Broadcast Symposium in Washington D.C. Oct. 31 through Nov. 2 this year and want to stay at the Hotel Washington, in which the Symposium is being held, make your reservation by Sept. 30 to qualify for the special rate.

The IEEE Broadcast Symposium, in my opinion, is the best conference on the calendar for hearing about new RF and transmission technologies ranging from AM radio to satellite TV. The IEEE Broadcast Technology Society (BTS), sponsor of the Symposium, has also been adding papers on topics related to Internet based media distribution. This year’s sessions include Using Broadcast DTV Signals for Mobile Applications, Broadcast Digital Television Transmission, Broadcast Digital Radio Transmission and Digital Cable and IPTV Applications.

The preliminary program, registration information and a link for hotel reservations are all available on the 57th Annual IEEE Broadcast Symposium web page.

Doug Lung is one of America's foremost authorities on broadcast RF technology. He has been with NBC since 1985 and is currently vice president of broadcast technology for NBC/Telemundo stations.