Skip to main content

IABM Design & Innovation Awards Finalists Announced

The finalists have been announced for the IABM Design Awards 2008. The awards will be presented at a ceremony during IBC 08 in Amsterdam later on this month. An international panel of independent judges chose the following five finalists:

  • Omneon — ProCast content distribution platform
  • Phabrix — SxA handheld signal generator
  • Quantel — Pablo Stereo3D post production technology
  • Tandberg Television — iPlex Ultra Compression Transcoder
  • Thomson — LDK 8300 camera

Roger Stanwell, IABM Chief Executive Officer, said: "This year we received the highest number of applications ever and the quality of the entries remains remarkably high, giving the judges a very difficult task."

The final judging will take place at IBC where each of the Finalists will have the opportunity to demonstrate their entry and answer the judge's questions. The winners of the IABM Awards for Excellence and the ultimate accolade, the IABM Peter Wayne Award for Design & Innovation, will be announced at the IABM Awards Reception by the media commentator Ray Snoddy on Saturday 13th September.