Skip to main content

FCC commissioners Copps, Adelstein, Taylor Tate to speak at NAB2007

FCC commissioners Michael Copps, Jonathan Adelstein and Deborah Taylor Tate will speak Tuesday, April 17, during NAB2007 in Las Vegas.

The commissioners will participate in the Broadcast Regulatory & Legislative Conference where attendees can interact with federal regulators, Capitol Hill insiders and legal experts on governmental issues.

Copps was sworn in for a second term as a member of the FCC in 2006. Prior to coming to the FCC in 2001, he served as assistant secretary of commerce for trade development at the U.S. Department of Commerce.

Adelstein became an FCC commissioner in 2002 and was sworn in for a new term in 2004. Before joining the FCC, Adelstein served for 15 years as a staff member in the Senate.

Taylor Tate was sworn in as an FCC commissioner in early 2006. She is the federal chairwoman of the Federal-State Joint Board on Universal Service and Federal-State Joint Board on Jurisdictional Separations.

For more information, visit