Skip to main content

8th Annual Excellence Award - Categories

Welcome to the eighth annual Excellence Awards

Categories for this year:

New studio or RF technology − station New studio technology − non-broadcast ESPN Teleport12Stone ChurchLake Cedar Group Transmission FacilityNewseumLouisiana Public TelevisionThe Carolina PanthersWBAL-TVUnited States Holocaust Memorial MuseumWFXT-TVWFYI Public Broadcasting Station automation WLOS-TVDIRECTVWTVS Detroit Public TVESPN STAR SportsWTVX-TVWestern Reserve Public MediaWJCT-TV New studio technology − network WKYT-DTABC Television NetworkCanal Overseas Network automation FOX network center — HoustonRainbow Network CommunicationsGlobal TelevisionGreat American Country Newsroom technology Scripps NetworksSky NewsShowtime NetworksThe Associated PressTV Anhanguera Post & network production facilities New studio technology − HD CNN Los Angeles News Bureau“ET” and “The Insider” (Avid)Comcast CDOC“ET” and “The Insider” (Network Electronics)Madison Square GardenGannett BroadcastingMTV 345 Hudson Street Migration ProjectThe Weather ChannelNBC Olympics Highlights FactoryTrinity Broadcasting NetworkPittsburgh PenguinsWETA HD Production CenterPLAZAMEDIAWMAQ-TVTurner Entertainment NetworksWPEC-TV