Link: ITU: At Least 48 Countries Have Made DTV Switch

58 countries in the midst of the transition, 20 have not started it June 17, 2015
WASHINGTON - According to the International Telecommunication Union, at least 48 countries have made the switch to digital TV. At a conference in 2006, ITU set a target date of June 17, 2015 for countries in Region 1 (Europe, Africa, the Middle East and Central Asia and the Islamic Republic of Iran) to complete the transition. To read John Eggerton's full story, head over to B&C.

Related Articles

LINK: FCC Votes to Keep TVStudy, $1.75 Billion Cap and No Channels fo Non-Coms

NAB Education Foundation Relaunches Broadcast Career Link

LINK: Sources Say FCC Is Dropping Dynamic Reserve Pricing

Receive regular news and technology updates.
Sign up for our free newsletter here.