RTNDA announces 2005 Murrow winners

The Radio-Television News Directors Association has announced the winners of the 2005 Edward R. Murrow awards to honor excellence in electronic journalism.

Among the winners are CTV Television, WTTG-TV in Washington, DC, and KTVB-TV in Boise, ID, for spot news coverage, and Dateline NBC/NBC News, KPHO-TV in Phoenix, AZ, and WHO-TV in Des Moines, IA, for videography. (Click here for a complete list of this year’s television winners.)

The awards will be presented Oct. 17 at the RTNDA Awards Dinner at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City.

For more information, visit www.rtnda.org.

Back to the top