Skip to main content

RTNDF announces scholarship, fellowship winners

Nine college students and two working journalists — one from the Associated Press and the other from WCSC-TV in Charleston, SC, are the winners of scholarships and fellowships from the Radio and Television News Directors Foundation (RTNDF).

Awards are made on a competitive basis with nearly half of the scholarships and fellowships dedicated to minorities, including those created by broadcast journalists Ed Bradley, Carole Simpson and Ken Kashiwahara.

In addition to a cash award, winners receive a complimentary RTNDA membership and an expense-paid trip to RTNDA@NAB, April 19-22, 2009, in Las Vegas.

A list of the winners is available at