Skip to main content

NAB’s DTV station list expands

Twenty new broadcast stations have been added to the NAB's list of stations broadcasting in digital, bringing the latest total to 1175. The NAB said DTV stations are now on-the-air in 205 markets serving 99.6 percent of U.S. TV households.

Among the new commercials stations, WUTR-DT, the ABC affiliate in Utica, N.Y. (DMA #167) and WLUC-DT, the NBC station in Marquette, Mich. (DMA #177) are the first in their respective markets to go digital.

The other new commercial stations include: WTVH-DT, in Syracuse, N.Y. (DMA #80); KVHP-DT Lake Charles, in La. (DMA #174); WTIC-DT, in Hartford, Conn. (DMA #27); WIWB-DT, in Green Bay, Wisc. (DMA #69); KDBC-DT, in El Paso, Tex. (DMA #101); KIKU-DT, in Honolulu, Hawaii (DMA #71); WDWB-DT, in Detroit, Mich. (DMA #10); WBBJ-DT, in Jackson, Tenn. (DMA #183); and WWDP-DT, in Boston, Mass. (DMA #6).

The new PBS member stations on-the-air in digital are: KTSC-DT, in Pueblo, Colo. (DMA #94); WNVT-DT and WNVC-DT, in Washington, D.C. (DMA #8); WCVE-DT, in Richmond, Va. (DMA #59); WHTJ-DT, in Charlottesville, Va. (DMA #186); KIXE-DT, in Redding, Calif. (DMA #132); WGVK-DT, in Kalamazoo, Mich. (DMA #38); WNPT-DT, in Nashville, Tenn. (DMA #30); and KEPB-DT, in Portland, Ore. (DMA #23).

The NAB said 84.69 percent of the more than 106 million U.S. TV households are in markets with five or more broadcasters airing DTV and 63.23 percent are in markets with eight or more broadcasters sending digital signals.

Back to the top