DTV Transition Gains Six Stations

Six more television stations have begun transmitting a digital signal, bringing the national total to 461 in 136 markets.

The stations are:

* WRDQ, Orlando, Fla. (independent)
* WNLO, Buffalo, N.Y. (independent)
* KBMT, Beaumont, Texas (ABC)
* WKYT, Lexington, Ky. (CBS)
* WSCV, Miami (Telemundo)
* KSBY, San Luis Obispo, Calif. (NBC)

The 136 markets with digital signals include 88.5 percent of U.S. TV households.