Skip to main content

DTV Transition Gains Seven More Stations

The national total of DTV stations reached 450 after seven more stations signed on with digital signals, according to the NAB. DTV is now available in 135 markets.

The seven stations are:

* KASA, Albuquerque, N.M. (Fox)
* WGNT, Norfolk, Va. (UPN)
* KSTC, Minneapolis, Minn. (independent)
* WFIE, Evansville, Ind. (NBC)
* WJYS, Chicago, Ill. (independent)
* KSMO, Kansas City, Mo. (WB)
* KMIR, Palm Springs, Calif. (NBC)

The 135 markets account for 88.4 percent of U.S. TV households.