Broadcast Engineering announces NAB2009 Pick Hit winners

Broadcast Engineering has announced the winners of its Pick Hits awards for NAB2009. A panel of independent judges toured the show floor for three days, looking for innovative products and technology. The judges then met to make their selections based on several criteria, including the technical and financial improvements the product can bring to a facility's operation. Our editors and publishers have no vote in the selection process.

Congratulations to the following manufacturers for their innovative and creative technology solutions:

1 Beyond EzHDSAN

360 Systems MAXX-2400 HD

AJA Video Ki Pro

Apantec Tahoma LE-4

Argentem ATBTraffic

Avocent HMX

BAL (Claratech) Floorman

BitCentral Oasis Media Marketplace

Blackmagic Design Decklink HD Extreme

Compix CynerG2

Echolab Atem

ERI Stingray UDP

Evertz Intellirack

Fujitsu IP-9500

Grass Valley K2 Dyno & Summit

Grass Valley Kayenne

Harris Maxiva

Hi Tech i-asigN

J7 Broadcast


LitePanel 1 x 1 bi-color lamp

Lynx Technik Yellobrik

Miranda Kaleido-X16

Neutrik BXX-14

Omneon MediaDeck GX

Omnitek OTM1000

Panasonic AG-HPX300

Phabrix SX-E

Redbyte Design Decimator-Quad

Snell Mach HD

Sony HSC300

Telestream Pipeline

VubIQ VuLink VL300

Wohler AMP 1-16 series

* Please note that these are subject to further verification.