Skip to main content

SBE announces National Award winners

The Society of Broadcast Engineers (SBE) announced the winners of its 2004 SBE National Awards.

They include:

• SBE Broadcast Engineer of the Year Award — Theodore Szypulski, director of engineering special projects for ESPN in Bristol, CT

• SBE Educator of the Year — Lawrence Bloomfield, publisher of the e-newsletter Tech-Notes

• SBE Technology Award — Ross Video for the OverDrive Live Production Control System

• Best Technical Article, Book or Program by an SBE Member — Roswell Clark of Tampa, FL, for “Disaster Planning Put to Good Use,” which appeared in Radio magazine

• Best Chapter Frequency Coordination Effort (Class B) — Chapter 54, Hampton Roads, VA, and frequency coordinator Ted Hand.

The full list of the society’s 2004 winners is available at

Back to the top