17 New Stations Make DTV Transition

NAB announced that 17 more stations are broadcasting in digital, raising the total to 535 stations. They are:

WTNZ-TV - Knoxville, Tenn. (Fox affiliate)
WTOK-TV - Meridian, Miss. (ABC affiliate)
KAZT-TV - Phoenix, Ariz. (Singly owned independent)
WSIL-TV - Paducah, Ky. (ABC affiliate)
WSMV-TV - Nashville, Tenn. (NBC affiliate)
WSJV-TV - South Bend, Ind. (Fox affiliate)
KXLT-TV - Rochester, Minn. (Fox affiliate)
KETV-TV - Omaha, Neb. (ABC affiliate)
WBNA-TV - Louisville, Ky. (Pax affiliate)
WWHO-TV - Columbus, OH (UPN affiliate)
WWLP-TV - Springfield, Mass. (ABC affiliate)
WJTC-TV - Mobile, Ala. (UPN affiliate )
WTTE-TV - Columbus, OH (Fox affiliate)
WSYX-TV - Columbus, OH (ABC affiliate)
WGGB-TV - Springfield, Mass. (ABC affiliate)
WHBR-TV - Mobile, Ala. (Christian TV Network-owned independent)
KNIN-TV - Boise, ID (UPN affiliate)

DTV signals are now being transmitted in 154 markets that include 91.97 percent of U.S. TV households. In addition, 46 percent of U.S. TV households are in markets where
broadcasters are delivering four or more DTV signals, according to NAB.