Adelstein Sworn In

December 10, 2004
Commissioner Jonathan Adelstein was sworn in this week as a member of the FCC for a new five-year term that expires June 30, 2008 at a private ceremony in the U.S. Capitol.

"A full term opens new opportunities to promote the interests of the American public in having access to the best possible communications systems in the world," he stated. Adelstein was originally nominated to fill out the remainder of Gloria Tristani's term when she left the commission to run for Congress.

(from Radio World)

Related Articles

Largent, Adelstein and Foulke to Headline NATE’s 2013 Conference & Exposition

FCC rounds out commissioner lineup with swearing in of Clyburn, Attwell Baker

Genachowski Sworn In

Receive regular news and technology updates.
Sign up for our free newsletter here.