Skip to main content

Twenty-Two More Stations Transition To DTV

According to the National Association of Broadcasters, 22 more stations have transitioned to digital transition. They are:

KDOR, Tulsa, Okla. (Trinity-owned independent)
WOTV, Grand Rapids, Mich. (ABC)
KOTA, Rapid City, S.D. (ABC)
KHSD, Rapid City, SD (Satellite to KOTA)
KDUH, Rapid City, SD (Satellite to KOTA)
WIAT, Birmingham, Ala. (CBS)
WDRB, Louisville, Ky. (Fox)
KTXS, Abilene, Texas (ABC)
WSTM, Syracuse, N.Y. (NBC)
KOVT, Albuquerque, N.M. (ABC)
KOCT, Albuquerque, N.M. (Satellite to ABC affiliate KOAT)
WPEC, West Palm Beach, Fla. (CBS)
KHAS, Lincoln, Neb. (NBC)
KNOP, North Platte, Neb. (NBC)
WBRE, Wilkes Barre, Penn. (NBC)
WYOU, Scranton, Penn. (CBS)
WCET, Cincinnati (PBS)
WSTR, Cincinnati (WB)
WTOV, Wheeling, W.Va. (NBC)
WBUY, Memphis, TN (Trinity-owned independent)
WDBD, Jackson, Miss. (WB)
KNLJ, Columbia, Mo (New Life Evangelistic Center-owned independent)

These additions raise the tally to 687. DTV signals are now being transmitted in 174 markets that include more than 95 percent of U.S. TV households. In addition, 67.51 percent of the more than 106 million U.S. TV households are in markets with five or more broadcasters airing DTV and 35.6 percent are in markets with eight or more broadcasters sending digital signals, according to NAB.