Skip to main content

Murrow awards deadline approaches

RTNDA has announced it is accepting entries for the 2005 Edward R. Murrow Awards to honor outstanding achievement in electronic journalism.

Awards categories include: overall excellence; newscast; spot news coverage; continuing coverage; investigative reporting; feature reporting; feature: hard news; sports reporting; news series, news documentary; videography; use of sound; writing; Web site (broadcast affiliate); and Web site (non-broadcast affiliate).

To be considered, stories must have aired between Jan. 1, 2005, and Dec. 31, 2005, with the exception of Web site categories. Entrants may make multiple submissions in every category except newscast and overall excellence. A single piece may be entered in more than one category.

Awards will be presented for radio and television in the small market (51+ market), large market (1-50 market) and network/syndication service/program service divisions.

The deadline for entries is Jan. 31, 2006.

For more information, visit

Back to the top