More DTV Stations Sign On

The number of digitally transmitting television stations in the United States recently reached 415 with the addition of five stations.

The five DTV stations are:

* WHDT, West Palm Beach, Fla. (Independent)
* WKRN, Nashville, Tenn. (ABC)
* KTWB, Seattle, (WB)
* WFME, New York City (Independent)
* KRQE, Albuquerque, N.M. (CBS)

According the National Association of Broadcasters, DTV signals are being broadcast in 125 markets that include 86 percent of U.S. TV households. Forty-five percent of all TV households live in markets with four or more DTV signals.