Skip to main content

Local DTV Broadcasters Top 1,200

The National Association of Broadcasters reported that 30 more local television stations have joined the list of those broadcasting in digital, bringing the total number to 1,216 over-the-air DTV stations in 207 markets that serve 99.69 percent of domestic TV households.

The new stations are:

* WTAP (NBC), Parkersburg, W. Va.
* WQPX (PAX), Scranton, Pa.
* WUFT (PBS), Gainesville, Fla.
* WPXC (PAX), Brunswick, Ga.
* WPXN (PAX), New York, N.Y.
* KTVQ (CBS), Billings, Mont.
* KXLF (CBS), Butte, Mont.
* KAPP (ABC), Yakima, Wash.
* KYOU (FOX), Ottumwa, Iowa
* WCFT (ABC), Birmingham, Ala.
* WGPX (PAX), Burlington, N.C.
* KTVF (NBC), Fairbanks, Alaska
* KION (CBS), Monterey, Calif.
* KCBA (FOX), Monterey, Calif.
* KCOY (CBS), Santa Maria, Calif.
* KREZ (CBS), Durango, Colo.
* WPXM (PAX), Miami, Fla.
* WYMT (CBS), Hazard, Ky.
* WLAJ (ABC), Lansing, Mich.
* KRCG (CBS), Jefferson City, Mo.
* WNLO (UPN), Buffalo, N.Y.
* WIXT (ABC), Syracuse, N.Y.
* WDLI (Independent), Canton, Ohio
* WLII (Univision), Puerto Rico
* WSUR (Univision), Puerto Rico
* KDLO (CBS), Florence, S.D.
* KPLO (CBS), Reliance, S.D.
* KETH (Independent), Houston, Texas
* KTXT (PBS), Lubbock, Texas
* WHRM (PBS), Wausau, Wis.

In addition, 85.75 percent of the more than 106 million U.S. TV households are in markets with five or more broadcasters airing DTV and 65.73 percent are in markets with eight or more broadcasters sending digital signals.

Visit to see the 36 markets whose stations have all gone digital.