Disney+ Preps for May, June International Launches

(Image credit: Disney)

LONDON—Disney+ has announced launch dates and pricing for 42 countries and 11 new territories. The launches will start with South Africa launching on May 18 followed by all the other countries in June.

A large group of countries North Africa and the Middle East will launch on June 8, including Algeria, Egypt, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates. 

On June 14th, another 24 countries, mostly in Europe, will launch, followed by Israel and a number of other territories on June 16.

In addition to movies, TV series and Disney originals, users will also have access to high-quality viewing, up to four concurrent streams, unlimited downloads on up to ten devices, IMAX Enhanced for selected titles (where available), and the ability to set up to seven different profiles, the company said. 

Full list of countries with standard and annual pricing is available here.  

George Winslow

George Winslow is the senior content producer for TV Tech. He has written about the television, media and technology industries for nearly 30 years for such publications as Broadcasting & Cable, Multichannel News and TV Tech. Over the years, he has edited a number of magazines, including Multichannel News International and World Screen, and moderated panels at such major industry events as NAB and MIP TV. He has published two books and dozens of encyclopedia articles on such subjects as the media, New York City history and economics.