18 More Stations Join DTV Ranks

The number of digital television stations in the United States has risen by 18, according to a new count released by the National Association of Broadcasters. This brings the national total to 919.

The new DTV signals come from the stations:

WJET, Erie, Pa. (ABC)
WFXP, Erie, Pa. (Fox)
KEYC, Mankato, Minn. (CBS)
WWNY, Watertown, N.Y. (CBS)
WNTV, Greenville, S.C. (PBS)
WEKW, Keene, N.H. (PBS)
KETA, Oklahoma City, Okla. (PBS)
KSYS, Medford, Ore. (PBS)
KHGI, Lincoln, Neb. (ABC)
KWNB, North Platte, Neb. (ABC)
KTVG, Lincoln, Neb. (Fox)
KSNB, Lincoln, Neb. (Fox)
KWHD, Denver, Colo. (independent)
WEEK, Peoria, Ill. (NBC)
KWHE, Honolulu, Hawaii (independent)
KWHB, Tulsa, Okla. (independent)
WIPR, Puerto Rico (PBS)
WPRI, Providence, R.I. (CBS)

Across the country, 192 markets now have access to DTV signals that reach 98.4 percent of U.S. TV households, according to the NAB.