Skip to main content

Ten More Stations Go Digital

Ten additional stations have transitioned to DTV as the deadline for the changeover draws near, bringing the total number of DTV stations in the United States to 258, according to The National Association of Broadcasters.

Three of the ten stations are:

* WHAS in Louisville, Ky. (ABC)
* WHO in Des Moines, Iowa (NBC)
* KVAL in Eugene, Ore (CBS)

The remaining seven are satellites of existing full-power stations:

* KOBR in Roswell, N.M. (NBC)
* WKGB in Bowling Green, Ky. (PBS)
* WKMA in Evansville, Ind. (PBS)
* WKMU in Paducah, Ky. (PBS)
* WKOH in Evansville, Ind. (PBS)
* WKPD in Paducah, Ky. (PBS)
* WKSO in Lexington, Ky. (PBS)

DTV signals now reach 88 markets that include 76.8 percent of U.S. TV households, according to NAB.