Nine More Stations Begin Digital Broadcasting

Nine stations have joined the rolls of digital television broadcasters in the United States, bringing the national total to 431 stations in 128 markets.

The new DTV stations are:

* WVLT, Knoxville, Tenn. (CBS)
* WGBX, Boston (PBS)
* WZDX, Huntsville, Ala. (Fox)
* WUPA, Atlanta (UPN)
* WIVB, Buffalo, N.Y. (CBS)
* KSTW, Seattle (UPN)
* WWMT, Grand Rapids, Mich. (CBS)
* WNET, New York (PBS)
* WLFI, Lafayette, Ind. (CBS)