10.21.2005 08:00 AM
Originally featured on BroadcastEngineering.com
First round DTV channel designations top 1700

A total of 1713 stations have tentative channel designations based on the FCC’s first round channel election, the Media Bureau announced.

The list included 1554 channel designations that were previously announced. Several stations have resolved interference conflicts that were added to the list of tentative digital channel designations.

The Media Bureau also has announced that several stations showed good cause to amend their first round election.

They include:

  • WUOA, Tuscaloosa, AL, NTSC channel 23
  • WPVI-TV, Philadelphia, PA, NSTC channel 6
  • WNYO-TV, Buffalo, NY, NTSC channel 49
  • WNPA-TV, Jeanette, PA, NTSC channel 19

Licensees participating in the second round election must file FCC Form 384 with the commission no later than Oct. 24.

The DTV tentative channel designations for the first round of DTV channel elections are available at http://hraunfoss.fcc.gov/edocs_public/attachmatch/DA-05-2649A2.pdf.

Back to the top

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Thursday 11:07 AM
The Best Deconstruction of a 4K Shoot You'll Ever Read
With higher resolutions and larger HD screens, wide shots using very wide lenses can be a problem because they allow viewers to see that infinity doesn’t quite resolve into perfect sharpness.

Featured Articles
Exhibitions & Events
Discover TV Technology