12.15.2010 08:03 AM
FCC announces Video Programming and Emergency Access Advisory Committee members

VPEAAC members

Adobe – Andrew Kirkpatrick
Alliance for Telecommunications Industry Solutions – Phyllis Anderson
American Council of the Blind – Melanie Brunson
Marlaina Leiberg, Patrik Patel – Alternates
American Foundation for the Blind – Brad Hodges
American Institute for the Prevention of Blindness – Louis Herrera
AT&T – Leonardo Velazquez
Audio Description Associates – Joel Snyder
Bright House Networks – Jeffrey Cantrell
Broadcast Interactive Media – Timur Yarnall
Caption Colorado – Gary Rulh
Chris Crosgrove – Alternate
CBS – Mark Turits
Center for Hearing and Communication – Joseph Gordon
Chicago Lighthouse Service – Bill Jurek
Comcast Cable – Charlie Kennamer
Computer Prompting & Captioning – Sydney Hoffman
Consumer Electronics Association – Brian Markwalter
Cox Communications – Steve Watkins
Digital Media Association – Lee Knife
DirecTV – Robert Gabrielli
Disney ABC Cable Networks – Vince Roberts
EchoStar Technologies – John Card
Google – Naomi Biladau
Ken Harrenstein – Alternate
Hearing Loss Association of America – Lise Hamlin
IDEAL Group – Steve Jabobs
Iowa Radio Reading Service – Mary Evans
LG Electronics – Wayne Luplow
Microsoft – Ann Marie Rohaly
Modulation Sciences – Eric Small
Motion Picture Association of America – Van Stevenson
Motorola – Jeffrey Newdeck
Music Television Networks – Christopher Heaton
Glenn Goldstein – Alternate
National Association of Broadcasters – Kelly Williams
National Association of the Deaf – Rosaline Crawford
Kelby Brick, Jeff Rosen – Alternates
National Cable & Telecommunications Association – Andy Scott
Diane Burstein, Jill Luckett – Alternates
National Captioning Institute – Beth Nubbe
Northern Virginia Resource Center for Deaf and Hard of Hearing Persons – Cheryl Heppner
Research in Motion – Greg Fields
Rovi Corporation – Adam Powers
Sony Electronics – Paul Hearty
Mark Eyer – Alternate
Telecommunications for the Deaf, – Claude Stout
Turner Broadcasting System – Clyde Smith
Verizon Technology Organization – Olu Akiwimi-Assani
James Ho – Alternate
Vitac – Tim Taylor
Bob Beyers, Heather York – Alternates
WGBH National Center on Accessible Media – Larry Goldberg
World Wide Web Consortium – Judy Brewer

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Tuesday 03:07 PM
WMUR-TV Says FAA Drone Rules Preclude ENG
The FAA’s current rules and proposed ban on flight over people, requirement of visual line of sight and restriction on nighttime flying, effectively prohibit broadcasters from using UAS for newsgathering. ~ WMUR-TV General Manager Jeff Bartlett

Featured Articles
Exhibitions & Events
Discover TV Technology