System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object. at DotNetNuke.Framework.DefaultPage.OnLoad(EventArgs e) in e:\websites\\public_html\Default.aspx.cs:line 791 Weiss, Dawson, Rackley to receive 2006 NAB Engineering Achievement Awards | TvTechnology

Weiss, Dawson, Rackley to receive 2006 NAB Engineering Achievement Awards

February 23, 2006

The NAB will honor Benjamin Dawson, Ronald Rackley and S. Merrill Weiss with its 2006 Radio and Television Engineering Achievement Awards at this year’s convention in Las Vegas.

To be presented April 26 at the show, the awards have recognized individuals since 1959 for their significant contributions to the advancement of broadcast engineering.

Television award winner S. Merrill Weiss is a consultant in electronic media technology and management. He has nearly 40 years of experience in broadcasting. His consulting practice has served clients throughout the broadcast industry. Weiss is internationally recognized for his development of new television technologies, including digital video compression. He conducted the experiments that led to the first digital television standard (CCIR Recommendation 601) in 1981 and has been involved in the development of virtually every DTV standard since. He has served with the FCC Advisory Committee on Advanced Television Service, the Advanced Television Systems Committee and the Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers.

Radio award winners Dawson and Rackley are well known in the field of AM broadcast antenna system design and optimization.

For more information, visit

Back to the top

Receive regular news and technology updates.
Sign up for our free newsletter here.