02.17.2005 11:07 AM
Originally featured on BroadcastEngineering.com
Deadline approaches for International Broadcaster Award entries

The 2004 NAB International Broadcast Excellence Award winners were Erosi Kitsmarishvilli, director general, Rustavi 2, Georgia (left); and Mir Ibrahim Rahman, chief executive, Geo TV.
Entries for the 2005 International Broadcasting Excellence Awards competition sponsored by the National Association of Broadcasters are due Feb. 18.

The awards will be presented during the NAB2005 conference and exhibition April 16-21 in Las Vegas.

Created by the NAB in 1995, the awards recognize international NAB member broadcast stations, channels or groups that have demonstrated exceptional leadership and uniqueness in successfully serving their listening or viewing audience through broadcast innovation or commitment to community.

Winners of the 2004 International Broadcaster Award at NAB2004 included Pakistani broadcaster Geo TV and Georgian broadcaster Rustavi 2.

To enter, NAB international member terrestrial, cable or satellite stations should submit an entry form by tomorrow. For details on the award and entering, visit www.nabshow.com/IAG/International/award.asp.

For more information, visit www.nabshow.com.

Back to the top

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Thursday 11:07 AM
The Best Deconstruction of a 4K Shoot You'll Ever Read
With higher resolutions and larger HD screens, wide shots using very wide lenses can be a problem because they allow viewers to see that infinity doesn’t quite resolve into perfect sharpness.

Featured Articles
Exhibitions & Events
Discover TV Technology